By June 11, 2015 Read More →

Mt Airy Chamber of Commerce 2015 Scholarship

Congratulations to our 2015 Scholarship Recipients! From left: Dennis Regulinski, Chamber President, Angela Himmelberg, Recipient, Jim Scales, Scholarship Committee, Grace Baisden, Recipient, PW Shaffer, Scholarship Committee. Not pictured: Avery Renshaw, Recipient.


The Greater Mount Airy Chamber of Commerce awarded 3 scholarships totaling $3000 to local students on Thursday, May 14, 2015.  The chamber raises money through ad sales in the Mt Airy Orange Pages phone book, as well as through other means such as membership dues.  This year's scholarship committee consisted of four chamber members:  Jim Scales (Sandy Spring Bank), PW Shaffer (Sandy Spring Bank), Paul Clay (Remax Realty) and Amy Farkas (M&T Bank).

For additional information, please contact Jim Scales

Posted in: Latest News, Scholarship

Comments are closed.